Dr. S. Thangadurai, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry, assumed the charge of the coordinator of, IQAC (Internal Quality Assurance Cell) of the college, in October 2023, in order to prepare the college for the forthcoming NAAC visit. He possesses 15 years of experience in teaching and 14 years of research experience in central and state government departments. So far, he has guided 12 M.Sc (Chemistry) dissertaions and produced 13 M.Phil and 1 Ph.D students. Moreover, three students are pursuing Ph.D. under his guidance. He has published 35 research articles in national and international research journals and four chapters in edited books.

He has delivered several lectures at seminars and conferences. He acted as the IQAC and NAAC Coordinator from 2014 to 2018 at the Raja Doraisingam Government College, Sivagangai. Currently, he has been acting as an examiner at many autonomous colleges for both theoryl and practical examinations and as the SC/ST Cell’s nodal officer at this college. Besides, he is also acting as Tamil Nadu Open University’s Coordinator for the Learning and Study Centre (LSC) of this college.



SI.No Name of Member Designation Signature
1 Dr.R.Dhamotharan Principal
2 Dr.S.Thangadurai Associate Professor & Head
Department of Chemistry
Assistant Coordinators
3 Dr.R.Kanagavalli Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
4 Dr.M.Veeraselvam Assistant Professor & Head
Department of Business Administration
Executive Committee Members
1 Dr.N.Sutha Department of Tamil
2 Dr.K.R.Athista Department of English
3 Dr.G.Karunanithi Department of Commerce
4 Dr.S.Sridhar Department of Economics
5 Dr.R.Govindaraj Department of Histrory
6 Dr.S.Kathiravan Department of Business Administration
7 Dr.B.Natarajan Department of Physics
8 Dr.K.Ananthakumar Department of Chemistry
9 Dr.K.Subramanian Department of Zoology
10 Dr.S.Karthik Department of Botany
11 Prof.K.Eswaran Department of Mathematics
12 Dr.R.Vijayalakshmi Department of Computer Science
13 Ms.M.Santhi Physical Director
14 Ms.Subha Shree Librarian
15 G.Jeyanthi Bursar
Nominee from Alumni / Local body
1 Mr.A.Sathish Pandi Programmer, Govt.Arts College
Nominee from Industry
1 Mr.SenthilKumar Lovely Offset Printers, Sivakasi
Student Representatives
1 Mr.Maniprabhu III Year–B.Com
2 Ms.B.SAMUTRAA II-M.A English